"I realise that some of my criticisms may be mistaken; but to refuse to criticize judgements for fear of being mistaken is to abandon criticism altogether... If any of my criticisms are found to be correct, the cause is served; and if any are found to be incorrect the very process of finding out my mistakes must lead to the discovery of the right reasons, or better reasons than I have been able to give, and the cause is served just as well."

-Mr. HM Seervai, Preface to the 1st ed., Constitutional Law of India.

Thursday, June 6, 2019

Call for Submissions : Trade, Law and Development

Trade, Law and Development
Call for Submissions
Issue 11.2 | Winter ’19
The Board of Editors of Trade, Law and Development is pleased to invite original, unpublished manuscripts for publication in the Winter ’19 Issue of the Journal (Vol. 11, No. 2) in the form of Articles, Notes, Comments and Book Reviews.

Manuscripts received by September 30, 2019 pertaining to any area within the purview of international economic law will be received for publication in the Winter ’19 issue.

Founded in 2009, the philosophy of TL&D has been to generate and sustain a constructive and democratic debate on emergent issues in international economic law and to serve as a forum for the discussion and distribution of ideas. Towards these ends, we have published works by noted scholars such as Dr. Prof. Ernst Ulrich Petersmann, Prof. Steve Charnovitz, Prof. Petros Mavroidis, Prof. Mitsuo Matsuhita, Prof. Raj Bhala, Prof. Joel Trachtman, Gabrielle Marceau, Simon Lester, Prof. Bryan Mercurio, and Prof. M. Sornarajah among others. TL&D also has the distinction of being ranked the best journal in India across all fields of law for seven consecutive years by Washington and Lee University, School of Law [The Washington & Lee Rankings are considered to be the most comprehensive in this regard].

Manuscripts may be submitted via e-mail or ExpressO. For further information about the journal please click here. For submission guidelines, please click here.

In case of any queries, please feel free to contact us at: editors[at]tradelawdevelopment[dot]com.


PATRON: P.P. Saxena | ADVISORS: Raj Bhala|Jagdish Bhagwati| B.S. Chimni| Glenn Wiser|DanielB. Magraw, Jr.| Vaughan Lowe| Ricardo Ramirez Hernandez| W. Michael Reisman|M. Sornarajah | FACULTY-IN-CHARGE: Rosmy Joan | BOARD OF EDITORS: Ipsiata Gupta| Radhika Parthasarathy| Gautami Govindrajan| Averal Sibal| Sarthak Singla| Abhinav Srivastav| Alice Kumar | Amogh Pareek | Anirudh Sood | Apoorva Singh| Parnika Mittal | Sahil Verma|Aniketa Jain | Anjali Sasikumar | Neerali Nanda | Shlok Patwa | Suvam Kumar | Swikruti Nayak

No comments: